The Jack Webster Foundation fosters and celebrates excellence in journalism to protect the public interest for British Columbians.

Announcing the 2022 Webster Awards Winners & Finalists

Applications are no longer being accepted for 2023 Professional Development Fellowships. Recipients to be announced this spring.

Did you miss the 2022 Webster Awards? Watch it now!

Proud Presenting Sponsors 2022 Webster Awards

Supporting Sponsors

Webster Awards Partners


Journalism professionals and students can apply for scholarships, professional
development fellowships and sign up for free masterclasses.

Take a look and see what’s on offer.

For Journalism Professionals

For Journalism Students

No other award in Western Canadian journalism instills a sense of pride greater than a Webster. It is what many reporters have strived for during the past quarter of a century.

Clive Jackson
2018 Bruce Hutchison Lifetime Achievement Award recipient


Each year, journalists are invited to enter their best work in a variety of different categories with the goal of being the winner of the coveted Webster Award – the hallmark of journalistic excellence in British Columbia.

Watch the 2022 Webster Awards