jack webster foundation

We gratefully acknowledge our sponosors of the 2019 Jack Webster Awards:


Trustees of The Jack Webster Foundation

Since its inception, the Foundation has sought and achieved broad support from the media and community at large. It has done so through the volunteer efforts of individuals drawn from a cross-section of the community who work to uphold the independence and integrity of the Foundation and its activities. Special thanks to the Foundation's Trustees for their dedication to the mission of the Jack Webster Foundation, to recognize and encourage excellent in journalism.

We welcome the following new Co-Chairs for 2019 and acknowledge those trustees who joined us in 2018:

2019 Co-Chairs: Bridgitte Anderson and David Hoff.

New to board in 2018:
Nancy Knickerbocker, Director, Communications & Campaigns, BC Teachers' Federation
Farid Rohani, President, Niaz Holdings Ltd.
Gillian Shaw

Foundation board retirements in 2018 include Andy Smith, Brad Zubyk, Kevin Bent, Steve Crombie, Scott Macrae, Jack Webster, and Steve Wyatt. Thank you so much to them for their years of service and commitment to excellence in journalism across British Columbia.

2019 Jack Webster Foundation Board

  • Bridgitte Anderson
    Bridgitte Anderson
  • David Hoff
    David Hoff
  • David Brodie
    David Brodie
  • Dan Burnett, QC
    Dan Burnett, QC
  • Shelley Fralic
    Shelley Fralic
  • Thoren Hudyma
    Thoren Hudyma
  • Joy Jennissen
    Joy Jennissen
  • Nancy Knickerbocker
    Nancy Knickerbocker
  • Matthew Ko
    Matthew Ko
  • Shachi Kurl
    Shachi Kurl
  • Brett Manlove
    Brett Manlove
  • Anne McMullin
    Anne McMullin
  • Farid Rohani
    Farid Rohani
  • Gillian Shaw
    Gillian Shaw
  • Ernest Yee
    Ernest Yee

The Board of Trustees comprises a group of community-minded individuals with various backgrounds including business, law, finance, the media, and community service.

back to top

Donate to The Jack Webster Foundation